paris

Shades Of Blue- Paris

Living in Paris I have learned to truly enjoy sunny days. Coming from Florida, sunny days are a part of life. It’s easy to get used to the simple pleasures in life, ya know?! What is your favorite thing about where you live?

blue paris 11
This photo is an example of why I LOVE this city! Colorful surprises are around every corner.

Yes, gray days are pretty common in France, but on the bright side, a dull sky makes colors pop around the city! Everywhere I go in this city, I see beautiful colors. That is (one of) my favorite things about where we live.

blue paris 15
Character all around me!
blue paris 7
View along Canal Saint-Martin

Vibrant colors catch my eye in the most unlikely places, and lately I have been in love with all the BLUE hues.

blue paris 6
This hotel is picture perfect

These are some my favorite (blue) photos I have taken over the last few months in Paris.

blue paris 16
Entryway of a University in Paris
blue paris 12
Rue Montorgueil
blue paris 14
The Latin Quarter
blue paris
Levallois-Perret home
blue paris 10
Rue De Clery
blue paris 9
Stained glass roof at the Galleries Lafayette restaurant
blue paris 13
Notre-Dame Cathedral
blue paris 5
Avenue De Ternes
blue paris 2
Doors of Paris
blue paris 3
La Galcante- used bookstore
blue paris 4
Latin Quarter restaurant

“Color is the fruit of life.”

~ Guillaume Apollinaire French Poet

signature

4 thoughts on “Shades Of Blue- Paris

  1. I love the blue doors. You are living the dream, eh? 🙂 My favourite thing about the place I live in (a town called Northampton) is that it is close to London, feels quiet and relaxed all the time, offers lovely walks and a fab fresh market. Cheers.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I love living in Paris. I am so thankful for this opportunity. I plan to visit London very soon, hopefull this year. London has been on my list for a very long time, and no I must bc I am so close. Northampton sounds lovely. Cheers!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, Northampton is a quiet little town really. Nothing like a Paris or a London. But I love it. The thing is the heart grows roots where you live unless it is ghastly 🙂 I am sure you will love London. It is different from Paris but fun and beautiful as well.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

